• Lil Tjay reveals artwork, tracklist for new album True 2 Myself

    7 monthes ago - By Consequence of Sound

    New York City rapper Lil Tjay has shared the title and tracklist of his upcoming album. The record, called True 2 Myself , features contributions from a handful of hip-hop stars, including Lil Wayne and Lil Baby. It drops October 11th via Columbia.
    True 2 Myself is Lil Tjay's long-awaited debut album. The album spans 17 tracks and also includes collaborations with Lil Durk, Jay Critch, and Rileyy Lanez. Tjay announced the news through Instagram , along with a short caption teasing the record's release date of this Friday.
    (Read: The 25 Greatest Hip-Hop Debut Albums of All Time )
    Looking at...
    Read more ...


  • The Dodos share new single “The Atlantic”: Stream

    The Dodos share new single “The Atlantic”: Stream

    7 monthes ago - By Consequence of Sound

    The Dodos have returned today with a new standalone single called “The Atlantic”. Additionally, the indie-pop duo has shared a short string of East Coast tour dates.
    The band has always slightly oscillated between folkier offerings and cleanly built indie synth pop, such as “Surface” from earlier this summer. This new one falls slightly more into the former category, as “The Atlantic” is buoyant and peppy, with galloping guitar interwoven throughout bold kaleidoscopic drums at the forefront.
    Speaking on the song's meaning, singer and guitarist Meric Long explained it explores “the...
    Read more ...


  • Poliça - “Driving” Video

    Poliça - “Driving” Video

    7 monthes ago - By Stereogum

    The last time we heard from Minneapolis synthpop crew Poliça, it was 2017, and they were teaming up with the orchestral shoegaze collective s t a r g a z e on the collaborative album Music For The Long Emergency. Poliça haven't released an album of their own since 2016's United... More »
    Read more ...


  • Poliça Announce New Album When We Stay Alive, Share 2 New Songs: Listen

    7 monthes ago - By Pitchfork

    Check out “Driving” and the non-album track “trash in bed”
    Read more ...


  • Poliça announce new album When We Stay Alive, share “Driving”: Stream

    7 monthes ago - By Consequence of Sound

    Next year, Minneapolis synthpop outfit Poliça will return with their fourth studio effort. Dubbed When We Stay Alive , it's officially out January 31st, 2020 through Memphis Industries.
    The new album follows 2016's United Crushers , as well as Music for the Long Emergency , the group's 2018 collaborative LP with s t a r g a z e.
    When We Stay Alive was written as Poliça singer Channy Leaneagh was recuperating from a nasty fall off her roof, which left her immobile for many months. The new record's title refers to more than just physical healing, however; in many ways, the recovery process...
    Read more ...